Interested in writing for us?

Hello everyone.

I just want to say thank you for all the people who have visited this site since I started it back in September. Every month, our numbers keep going up. We are on pace to break last month’s hit total by quite a bit. So, again, I want to thank you all.

I do plan on making some changes to the website.

First, we will be adding a podcast to the website. I know I have promised this for a month now, but I think I finally have the tech know-how (I hope) to make it work. And I want to especially thank Richard Farley of Inside the Six, Russian Football Now and Set Piece Analysts for giving us the space to do the podcast.

Second, I am changing the name of the site back to “Everything French Football”. While I did try to make this site unique to Americans, I think we really are reaching a English-speaking community throughout the world. Therefore, football is more appropriate than ‘soccer’.

Third, we are going to be changing our format in the coming months. We will be having team specific pages and up-to-date news and events in everything dealing with French soccer.

Fourth, we are looking for people who are interested in writing. If you would like to write about French football in general or would like to write about a specific team, once we get our team specific pages up, we would be happy to welcome you.

I hope you look forward to the changes that we plan on making in the coming months, and hope you contribute as well.

