Ligue 1 Talk Lille Season Review

Welcome to another installment of Ligue 1 Talk’s season reviews.

Today, we are talking to Aditya, who is an avid supporter of both Marseille and Lille. Easy to say, he has to be more than happy with this season’s outcome.

In this podcast, we look over Lille’s season. Like in previous one, we look at the highs and the lows of the season.

And, unlike the Marseille podcast, we seemed to pretty much be in agreement on many of the items discussed.

So, again, it back and enjoy.

Here is a link to the podcast for the Lille Season Review.

7 Responses

  1. First of all, great podcast, but I totally disagree on your opinions of Florent Balmont. I don’t know which games you have been watching, but I think Balmont has been one of Lilles most consistent players this season. In my opinion he is one of the most underated players in ligue 1. No, he doesn’t score a lot of goals, or he doesn’t provide a lot of assists, but he does an excellent job balancing the midfield. At least L’equipe agrees with me, who actually rated him as the second best midfielder after Lucho Gonzalez. That can’t be discussed though…

    I also want to give a shoutout to Mathieu Debuchy, which I think has been among the best Rightbacks in Ligue 1 this season.

    I named them both in my “unorthodox” Ligue 1 team of the season (based only on Ligue 1 performances) :

    http://dev.norskefans.com/vm2010/artikel.asp?id=45658

    (Norwegian)

    Also have a look at my Young team of the season:

    http://www.norskefans.com/vm2010/artikel.asp?id=45661

  2. Yeah, I didn’t see as many Lille games as I wanted, but I thought that Balmont was overshadowed by the play of other, which might be the reason that I didn’t think he played that great.

  3. Awesome work Trotter, really love this website.

    Any chance there is an RSS feed for the podcast, just in case I ever miss one?

    Keep up the great work!

  4. I really think PSG deserved their own podcast. I’m sure most would agree with that. Lille getting one and not PSG doesnt seem right but I do realize you had to find someone who was willing to participate in one.

  5. I want to do as many teams as possible, but the person that was going to do ours backed out. What kind of sucks is that this is a hobby of mine, and not a profession, and I have to deal with real life before this blog. That happened in this case (dads car broke down), and the person that was willing to participate in the PSG podcast doesn’t want to anymore. It is also the reason that we don’t have a Bordeaux podcast right now (10000% my fault, with being self employed, never know what pops up).

    If you or anyone you know is willing to do one, I will be more than happy to do one.

  6. I think you really only need seperate ones for Marseille, Lyon, PSG and Bordeaux since those are the “bigger” teams right now. Everyone else, there isnt that much interest to where you could warrant having more individual ones. Just my opinion though.

  7. Sportboy,

    I liked that Dave and Aditya did a Lille podcast. That was really cool to have an English-language talk about a team that should have snatched a Champions League spot this season but just came up short…

    I’ll agree with you regarding Marseille and Lyon, since we have a lot of interest in those teams… but it’s also possible to cover those teams in a the general Ligue 1 podcasts too…

    PSG bwahahahah. After next season, we can do a Parisian podcast in Ligue 2 Talk 🙂

Comments are closed.

