Ligue 1 Talk in L’Equipe and Canada’s Inside Soccer!


Hey everyone. Sorry I haven’t been on here in a while. I haven’t done much, or watched much, French footy lately because I have been totally submerged in the political scene here in the United States. As you may know, we have an election in six days, and I am kind of a political junkie (as well as a former political consultant). Ligue 1 footy is my booze, but politics is my crack! And with this election being so important, I have just been writing non-stop about it.

I am planning on going down to Kentucky today to help campaign for Jack Conway, who is running against Rand Paul for the US Senate. So, between now and Election Day, I might be a little busy.

Anyway, I just wanted to mention that Ligue 1 Talk has been mentioned in France’s largest sports newspaper, L’Equipe. I would first like to thank Jerome Touboul, one of L’Equipe’s top football writers, specializing in Ligue 1, PSG and Brazilian football, for writing the article. I met him at the PSG games in Chicago and he was a really friendly person who showed great interest in our site. It was nice to see that France has some interest in Americans following their soccer as well.

And I would also like the thank L’Equipe for publishing our story. Hopefully we can become a larger part of the French soccer community, continuing to become a leader in providing the news about the France’s beautiful game in English.

I would also like to thank Inside Soccer in Canada for letting me do a write up on the current Ligue 1 season. I would also like to send a special thanks to Paul Hendren for getting in touch with me so I could do the write up.

Again, thanks to all that have supported this website for the last year and a half. I swear, after the elections, I will be back on board 🙂

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations Dave !!! Great news for Ligue 1 Talk.

  2. At least you’re not working for the dark side!

    And congratulations on the L’Equipe appearance.

    I had been wondering where you were based and where you watched your games. I assume TV5 & internet streams.

  3. Bonjour,

    Je m’appelle Arnaud MOUILLARD, j’habite près de Rouen en France et je viens de découvrir votre blog suite à l’article publié dans le journal l’équipe.
    Je trouve votre site vraiment sympa et je souhaiterais y participer.

    Je possède en effet plusieurs Blogs :

    Politique : http://hern.over-blog.com
    Musique, cinéma … : http://radiohern.over-blog.com
    NBA : http://hernba.over-blog.com
    Sur ma Ville : http://blacqueville.over-blog.com
    Sur le Handicap : http://handiblog.over-blog.fr

    Fan de foot depuis de nombreuses années, je suis supporter du PSG et je peux écrire des articles sur ce club.

    Merci de me dire comment je peux participer au site.

    Amitiés,

    Arnaud Mouillard – hern276@yahoo.fr

Comments are closed.

